Saturday, August 13, 2011

God, I'm so embarred! I wet myself today! Any other women here who have too? How will I get over the shame?

Since I'm taking summer courses at college I've been going downtown on the subway this morning. By the time I was switching trains, I felt I needed to pee (had a little too much coffe and orange juice for breakfast). No problem: I was only a couple of stops away from my station, and I could find a coffee shop or something. But just a couple hundred feet into the tunnel, the train stopped and an announcement came over the loudspeaker about a police investigation at next stop. The minutes ticked away and my need got worse and worse. When the train started moving again about 45 minutes later, I was almost in tears with desperation. I got off at next stop, cos I just had to get to the restroom NOW and hurried to the station restrooms - just to find them closed for maintenance. I was about to go in my pants right then and there and panicy went out to the street. There was a coffee shop right over the street.

No comments:

Post a Comment